2015 Teaching Awards

Excellence in Surgical Education Awards


For those of you unable to join us inĀ Seattle this past April for the ASE’s Annual Meeting, below are the winners of the ASE Educational Scholarship Awards.

Distinguished Educator Lifetime Achievement Awards

Kimberly Schenarts, PhD

Philip J. Wolfson onhealthy ventolin Outstanding Teachers

James, Lau, MD

Brian Lewis, MD

Eric Silberfein, MD

Jarrod Wall, MD

The Linnea Hauge Promising Educational Scholar Award

Brian George, MD

Outsanding Resident Teaching Award

Abbey Fingeret, MD

Cara Liebert, MD

Baddr Shakhsheer, MD

Joshua Sommovilla, MD

Clerkship Coordinator Recognition Award

Amy Leisten